Back to top

Welcome to Skyview Elementary

Our Vision

Skyview aspires to develop the whole child: healthy, productive, critical thinkers of the 21st century.

We provide a warm, engaging and fun place for children to learn and grow! Our school offers music, art and physical education specials daily.  A variety of extracurricular opportunities are available including Choir, Battle of the Books, Math, Girls on the Run, Reading, P.E., and Art clubs.  Classrooms have access to a computer lab, a Chromebook cart of computers and a class iPad.  The library offers digital literacy instruction tied in with the classroom curriculum.

Skyview is very proud of the fact that we see student achievement growth in all subgroups of students.  We use positive behavior support with students to teach and reward appropriate school and life behaviors.

We are so glad your child is a part of the Skyview family and look forward to a fun and successful year for all of our Comets. Learn more about our school. 

Parent and Student Handbooks

See attachments below.

Feedback

We welcome and encourage you to share your feedback with us. Please let us know how we're doing, what you think of our website or simply feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon 2018 Student Handbook 9-26.pdf816.03 KB09/26/2018

Contact

Address5021 E. 123rd Ave.
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5620
Attendance720-972-5638
Fax Number720-972-5639
Office Hours7:15am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Girls on the Run

Girls on the Run

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Nov 15 2018 except Thu Oct 11 2018.
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 2:30pm to 3:55pm

.

10/16/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 16

S.T.E.M. Scouts Club

S.T.E.M. Scouts Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 07 2019 except Tue Nov 20 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Tue Mar 26 2019.
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm

.

10/16/2018 - 2:30pm
Oct 16

PTO Skate City

PTO Skate City

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Tue Oct 16 2018. Also includes Thu Jan 31 2019.
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Skate City bus will pick up at Skyview at 3:30pm.

10/16/2018 - 4:00pm
Oct 16

Spanish Club

Spanish Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 26 2018. Also includes Wed Oct 03 2018, Wed Oct 10 2018, Wed Oct 17 2018, Wed Oct 24 2018, Wed Oct 31 2018, Wed Nov 07 2018, Wed Nov 14 2018, Wed Nov 28 2018, Wed Dec 05 2018.
Wed, 10/17/2018 - 1:15pm to 2:15pm

.

10/17/2018 - 1:15pm
Oct 17

Safe2Tell

iHelp

Meal Calendars

female student in lunch line holding plate of food