Back to top

Welcome to Skyview Elementary

Our Vision

Skyview aspires to develop the whole child: healthy, productive, critical thinkers of the 21st century.

We provide a warm, engaging and joyful environment for children to learn and grow! Our school offers music, art and physical education specials daily.  A variety of extracurricular opportunities are available..  Classrooms have access to one-to-one chromebooks K-5.  Our library offers digital literacy instruction tied in with the classroom curriculum and an amazing maker's space.

Skyview is very proud to be the recipients of the Colorado Governor's Distinguished Improvement Award,  a celebration of of significant student growth for all subgroups of students.  We believe in developing the whole child through purposeful instruction and celebration, utilizing  positive behavior support, restorative practices and social emotional instruction.

We are so glad your child is a part of the Skyview family and look forward to a fun and successful year for all of our Comets. 

Parent and Student Handbooks-Please see Family Resources tab at the top of the page.

Feedback

We welcome and encourage you to share your feedback with us. Please let us know how we're doing, what you think of our website or simply feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Contact

Address5021 E. 123rd Ave.
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5620
Attendance720-972-5638
Fax Number720-972-5639
Office Hours7:30am - 3:30pm
School Hours8:05am - 3:00pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
8:05am - 1:45pm

Upcoming Events

LEGO Masters-Spring Session

LEGO Masters-Spring Session

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 18 2022.
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 1:50pm to 2:50pm

.

05/18/2022 - 1:50pm
May 18

PTO Meeting-Virtual

PTO Meeting-Virtual

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on January, March, May on the third Wednesday until Wed May 18 2022 except Wed Dec 15 2021.
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

.

05/18/2022 - 6:00pm
May 18

Cross Stitch Club

Cross Stitch Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, November, December on the first Thursday until Thu May 05 2022 except Thu Mar 03 2022, Thu Apr 07 2022, Thu Apr 21 2022. Also includes Thu Oct 28 2021, Thu Nov 18 2021, Thu Dec 16 2021, Thu Jan 20 2022, Thu Feb 24 2022, Thu Mar 10 2022, Thu Mar 31 2022, Thu Apr 21 2022, Thu May 19 2022.
Thu, 05/19/2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

.

05/19/2022 - 3:00pm
May 19

LEGO Robotics-Spring Session

LEGO Robotics-Spring Session

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 19 2022.
Thu, 05/19/2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

.

05/19/2022 - 3:00pm
May 19

Safe2Tell

iHelp