Back to top

Welcome to Skyview Elementary

Our Vision

Skyview aspires to develop the whole child: healthy, productive, critical thinkers of the 21st century.

We provide a warm, engaging and joyful environment for children to learn and grow! Our school offers music, art and physical education specials daily.  A variety of extracurricular opportunities are available including Choir, Battle of the Books, Math, Girls on the Run, Reading, P.E., and Art clubs.  Classrooms have access to a computer lab, and one-to-one chromebooks K-5.  Our library offers digital literacy instruction tied in with the classroom curriculum and an amazing maker's space.

Skyview is very proud to be the recipients of the Colorado Governor's Distinguished Improvement Award for the past two years,  a celebration of of significant student growth for all subgroups of students.  We believe in developing the whole child through purposeful instruction and celebration, utilizing  positive behavior support, restorative practices and social emotional instruction.

We are so glad your child is a part of the Skyview family and look forward to a fun and successful year for all of our Comets. Learn more about our school. 

Parent and Student Handbooks

See attachments below.

Feedback

We welcome and encourage you to share your feedback with us. Please let us know how we're doing, what you think of our website or simply feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
File Kindergarten Roundup PP_0.pptx417.08 KB04/30/2019
PDF icon 2019-20 Student Handbook (3).pdf828.2 KB08/27/2019
PDF icon 2019-2020 Student Handbook Spanish.pdf1.42 MB09/16/2019

Contact

Address5021 E. 123rd Ave.
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5620
Attendance720-972-5638
Fax Number720-972-5639
Office Hours7:15am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Math and Movement (K,1st Grade)

Math and Movement (K,1st Grade)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Thu Nov 14 2019. Also includes Thu Nov 21 2019, Thu Dec 05 2019, Thu Feb 20 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Thu Mar 05 2020.
Thu, 02/27/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

.

02/27/2020 - 2:30pm
Feb 27

Choir 2

Choir 2

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Mon Feb 10 2020. Also includes Thu Feb 20 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Thu Mar 05 2020, Thu Mar 12 2020, Thu Mar 19 2020, Thu Apr 02 2020, Thu Apr 09 2020, Thu Apr 16 2020, Thu Apr 23 2020, Thu Apr 30 2020, Thu May 07 2020.
Thu, 02/27/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

.

02/27/2020 - 2:30pm
Feb 27

Kids Heart Challenge

Kids Heart Challenge

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Mon Feb 24 2020. Also includes Mon Mar 02 2020, Mon Mar 09 2020.
Mon, 03/02/2020 (All day)

.

03/02/2020 (All day)
Mar 2

Art Club (1st-2nd)

Art Club (1st-2nd)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Mon Mar 02 2020. Also includes Mon Mar 09 2020, Mon Mar 16 2020, Mon Apr 06 2020, Mon Apr 13 2020, Mon Apr 20 2020, Mon Apr 27 2020, Mon May 04 2020, Mon May 11 2020, Mon May 18 2020.
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

.

03/02/2020 - 2:30pm
Mar 2

Battle of the Books (4th & 5th Grade)

Battle of the Books (4th & 5th Grade)

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Tue Nov 05 2019. Also includes Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Dec 03 2019, Tue Dec 17 2019, Tue Jan 07 2020, Tue Jan 21 2020, Tue Feb 04 2020, Tue Feb 18 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Mar 31 2020, Tue Apr 07 2020, Tue Apr 21 2020, Wed May 06 2020.
Tue, 03/03/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

.

03/03/2020 - 2:30pm
Mar 3

Safe2Tell

iHelp